Lunch Menus

The Best Meal Deal in Town

Our center is open for indoor dining and socializing! Our lunches come from The Big Horn Restaurant, and are delicious, nutritious and large portioned.

Meals are $7 for current Senior Citizen Center members, $10 for guests.   (Member Discount Deal — 3 meals for $20; use pre-paid meal tickets to pay in advance.)  Exact cash or check payment required on all transactions.  As always, call 970-581-2195 by 1 p.m. one business day before to place your order.  Please leave your name and phone number, and we will call you back to confirm. You can either pay with exact change as you pick up, or use pre-paid meal cards, so you can just pull up and go.  We will no longer make change!

Meals arrive around 11:30 to 11:45 a.m. We are following all Colorado health protocols. We offer drive thru pick-up or Eat Inside the Center and Socialize.

Not a member yet? Just $30 per person gets you this great meal deal, and all of our fantastic exercise and recreation programs. Print a membership form from this website, or stop by the center between 10 a.m. and 1 p.m. to sign up.

August 8 — 12

Monday, Aug 8:  Crispy Chicken BLT Sandwich w/ 3-Bean Salad

Tuesday, Aug 9:  BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwich w/ Mac ‘n Cheese & coleslaw

Wednesday, Aug 10:  Chicken Parmesan w/ Spaghetti, garlic bread & side salad

Thursday, Aug 11:  Hot Roast Beef Sandwich w/ Mashed Potatoes, gravy & vegetables

Friday, Aug 12:  Salmon (4 oz) w/ Rice Pilaf & soup of the day

August 15 — 19

Monday, Aug 15:  Denver Omelette (ham, mushrooms, onions & greens peppers) w/ hashbrowns & fruit

Tuesday, Aug 16:  Fried Chicken (3 pc) w/ Mashed Potatoes, gravy & vegetables

Wednesday, Aug 17:  Patty Melt Sandwich w/ Tomato Salad

Thursday, Aug 18:  Signature Salad w/ Grilled Chicken (greens topped w/ tomatoes, corn, cheese, craisins, pecans & croutons) w/ ranch dressing

Friday, Aug 19:  Trout (4 oz) w/ Baked Potato & soup of the day

August 22 — 26

Monday, Aug 22:  Grilled Chicken Breast Sandwich (topped w/ bacon & cheddar cheese) w/ Potato Salad

Tuesday, Aug 23:  Meatloaf w/ Mashed Potatoes, gravy & vegetables

Wednesday, Aug 24:  Turkey, Bacon & Swiss Cheese Croissant w/ 3-Bean Salad

Thursday, Aug 25:  Chicken Alfredo w/ Spaghetti, garlic bread & side salad

Friday, Aug 26:  Signature Salad w/ (8 grilled) Shrimp (greens topped w/ tomatoes, corn cheese, caisins, pecans & croutons) w/ ranch dressing

August 29 — Sept 2

Monday, Aug 29:  BBQ Pulled Chicken Sandwich w/ Mac n’ Cheese & coleslaw

Tuesday, Aug 30:  Swiss Mushroom Burger w/ Tomato Salad

Wednesday, Aug 31:  Smothered Chicken (6 oz) (topped w/ mushrooms, greens peppers & onions) w/ Potato Salad

Thursday, Sept 1:  Spaghetti w/ Meatballs, garlic bread & side salad

Friday, Sept 2:  Fish & Homemade Chips w/ soup of the day

September 5 — 9

Monday, Sept 5:    CLOSED    Labor Day 

Tuesday, Sept:  6:  Country Fried Steak w/ Mashed Potatoes, gravy & vegetables

Wednesday, Sept 7:  Philly Chicken Sandwich (topped w/ mozzarella cheese, green peppers & onions) w/ Potato Salad

Thursday, Sept 8:  Meat Lasagna w/ garlic bread & side salad

Friday, Sept 9:  Shrimp Basket (8 fried) w/ Homemade Chips & soup

Sept 12 — 16

Monday, Sept 12:  BBQ Platter — Pulled Pork & Beef Brisket w/ Mac n’ Cheese & corn bread

Tuesday, Sept 13:  Fried Chicken (3 pc) w/ Mashed Potatoes, gravy & vegetables

Wednesday, Sept 14:  Taco Salad w/ Ground Beef

Thursday, Sept 15:  Chicken Parmesan w/ Spaghetti, garlic bread & side salad

Friday, Sept 16:  Trout (4 oz) w/ Baked Potato & soup of the day

 

November 2 – November 6

Buddha Bowls  —  try something new that’s  good for you!

%d bloggers like this: